The new motor mount for my Minn Kota on the new seahawk II

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This a slick attachment to the Seahawk II to hold either a small gas engine or electric power. It will enable both Hanne and I to get supplies, hit restaurants, marinas, fish, swim, snorkel, explore everglades and islands while Paradox is at anchor or in a marina. I also have a solar charger for the Minn Kota plus oars if needed. I have only had the Seahawk II inflated in my front room. It is sure a fine well made vessel. I can’t wait to drop it in the warm waters of the Keys.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. brittrunyon
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 17:02:43

    Nice!
    Just add water!

    Reply

  2. Richard
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 06:00:42

    Congrats on the new inflatable, motor mount and trolling motor..!! I also picked up an inflatable (2 1/2 months ago) and spent 2 months and a week restoring her, she was in pretty rough shape.. Launched her last Sunday, powered by my Uncle’s 2hp outboard.. Had a blast cruising around the mangroves, fishing on the grass flats..!!

    Yeah, inflatables are pretty cool.. Just be mindful of the oysters and barnacles at the dock and seawalls..

    Reply

  3. s/v Paradox
    Nov 18, 2011 @ 11:34:35

    I agree. I’m looking forward to inflatable cruising also. One thing I am looking at is going out and painting from it. A good floating art studio – I think you have seen some of my paintings like the whale series. I also will be selling my art to help support our Keys journey – hummmm maybe right from the inflatable studio turned gallery. I like it up and down canals and marinas selling art like an old good humor ice cream vender with bells ringing… did you see the painting I did yesterday of a Yellowfin Grouper?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hialoakapua's Photostream

More Photos

Stay Connected

Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Watch Us on Youtube
Find Us on Flickr Find Us on Flickr Subscribe to the Blog RSS
